About

The National Kitchen & Bath Association (NKBA) is a non-profit trade association that promotes the professionalism of the kitchen and bath industry. Established in 1963 as a network of kitchen dealers, it has grown into the premier association of distributors, retailers, remodelers, manufacturers, fabricators, installers, designers, and other professionals. The NKBA’s certification program emphasizes continuing education and career development and includes designers and professionals in all segments of the kitchen and bath industry. The NKBA has become a valuable resource for both professionals and consumers.

Showcase Your Work

For consumers, we showcase designers and their work on this website. We also provide free planning guides and product information, and educate homeowners in choosing a designer, asking the right questions, and working with a designer or remodeling firm.

Chapter Officers

Marcy L. Whipple, AKBD, CID

President

Maine Stone Design Center
By Qualey

1506 State Street
Veazie, ME 04401
(207) 947-7858 Work
marcyw@qualeygranite.com


 

 

Julie Wason

Chapter Representative

BLUE ROCK INDUSTRIES

737 Spring Street
Westbrook, ME 04092
(207) 772-6770 ext: 115
julie@bluerockmaine.com

 


 

Beth M. Forbes

VP Membership

BETH FORBES ENTERPRISES, LLC

175 Settler Rd
South Portland, ME 04106-4046
(207) 776-3455
beth.forbes@yahoo.com


 

Lynne Gushee

Secretary

Lynne Gushee Designs

977 Union Rd
Union, ME 04862
(207) 975-2482
lgusheedesigns@gmail.com


 

Barry Wolach

VP Programs

Casco Bay Kitchens & Baths

4 Greenacre Road
Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
(207) 650-3947
barry@cascobaykitchens.com

 


 

Kathryn Ann Mains, AKBD

VP Academic Relations

Lowes Auburn

650 Turner Steet
Auburn, ME 04240
(207) 514-2300
kathryn.a.mains@store.lowes.com


 

 

Lorilee D. Reuillard, CKD, CAPS

VP-Communications

Starlight Kitchen and Bath

 

66 Patterson Mill Road

Warren, ME 04864

(207) 975-2717

Lorilee.Starlightkb@outlook.com

 

 

.


2016-01-09 10.19.28

Michelle Chase, AKBD

VP – Government Relations

Hammond Lumber Company
1087 Hammond Street
Bangor, ME 04401
(207) 514-2300
mchase@hammondlumber.com


 

Gail Krusec

Treasurer

8 Lighthouse Point Rd

Cape Elizabeth, ME 04107

(616) 340-8071

gvkrusec@hotmail.com